Drawstring Backpack

010s

I while ago I pinned (on pinterest) the tutorial to make this bag from the purl bee.  I finished making mine yesterday!

007s

I used some cotton fabric that my friend had kindly given me (thank you Lynda!) and made it over two days, one cutting out the fabric and the other doing the sewing.  It took me two hours maximum but I made it harder for myself by using fabric for the lining that was 1/2” too small.  I forgot that when I was sewing it so I had to re-do one side.

The straps are part of the first yarn that I span, except that I doubled it and felted the two strands together so that it’s thicker.

003s

It’s lined too!  I nearly didn’t bother with the lining, but it makes it look so much better!

The tutorial is super easy to follow and I recommend it if you just want an easy, satisfying project.

Thank you for looking!

Leave a Reply

