Felt Pot

IMG_1483s

I made this a few weeks ago, isn’t it nice? It’s made from merino wool using the wet felting technique.  I used instructions from ‘Wet Felting: How to Make 3D Felt Vessels Using Flat Resists’ from Rosiepink Textile Arts.  I won (yes!) this ebook in a giveaway and I think it’s excellent.  I had no trouble with the instructions at all, they are well written and it is filled with colourful photographs!  This tutorial actually made two pots in one go, but I finished them off with a friend so I gave one to her :)

IMG_1485s

Thank you for looking!

2 thoughts on “Felt Pot

Leave a Reply

