Finished; Cushion for Gran

024s

It’s finished!  Well, it was finished over a week ago,  on the morning of Gran’s birthday, which was good because this cushion cover was her birthday present.  I first mentioned my cushion here. I used rico creative cotton aran and rico soft merino aran.

015a

I sewed the squares together, made a basic cushion cover and then sewed the squares onto the front. the edge looked a bit messy so I added some edging along the sides and the opening (which took a lot longer than I thought it would).  The orange buttons were some that I’d had for a while, I think they look bright against the white.

018s 019s

We went to Gran’s house in the afternoon and had a fabulous
birthday tea!

029s

Thank you for looking!

2 thoughts on “Finished; Cushion for Gran

Leave a Reply

