Gloves and a Cushion

Hello! I have two projects to show you today.

063s

This is my new glove. You may have seen my first glove in this post. I have started these in a different yarn, Mirasol Kutama. I love this wool and the colour, it’s 50% alpaca and it’s very soft. This is shade 1904 warm grey.  Dad and I think it is more like brown though, it’s a different colour than it is in the photo.  I decided to use a more chunky yarn this time because I think my first attempt was going to be a bit on the small side. Since I took the photograph I have almost finished the first one!

The other project I have started is a crochet cushion for Gran’s birthday.064s

I’m using the Summer Garden granny square pattern from attic24 and I think it looks very pretty when each round is a different colour.  I usually try not to change colour much but I was inspired by some lovely blankets I saw on ravelry and I’ve found that it’s not as much trouble as I thought it was.

I’m going to make sixteen squares for the front, but i’m not sure what to do for the back.  I think I’ll see how much time I have left, her birthday is in two weeks time.

Today a friend showed us how to make paper with flowers in it, maybe I’ll post about that another day.

Thanks for looking :-)

Leave a Reply

