My New Toy

Yesterday the drop spindle that I ordered arrived in the post!

079s

I ordered a drop spindle kit from etsy and It came with 135g of fibre in red and grey.

It took me a while to work out how to spin with it but with some help from youtube I’ve managed to spin 25g of north ronaldsey fibre (pictured)!I’m going to spin the other 25g and then ply it to make yarn, i’ll post about it when i’ve done!

Today I am/have been re-furbishing the old computer chair in my room, that’s it in the background of the photo!

:0)

3 thoughts on “My New Toy

Leave a Reply

