Easter Knitting

Happy Easter to you! Today I am going to share what I have been knitting over Easter (although it’s not really Easter related!)

003s

I am knitting another cowl! this one is smaller than the last one, but I think it might be a bit too small this time – I used a different yarn and I think it’s smaller. Cowl no.2 is 80 stitches and cowl no.1 is 90 stitches so it was always going to be smaller – I think it will be good to wear outdoors because it’ll closer to my neck.

008s

The cowl was knit using 4mm (US 6) needles, and I cast off using 6mm (US 10) thinking that it would make the cast off edge stretchy like the rest of the cowl. No such luck! It was too tight so I had to undo the cast off and then cast off again using 8mm (US 11) needles – it was then ok and loose enough to go over my head :)

018s

This is a photo of cowl no.2 inside cowl no.1. I am pleased that I now have two cowls because I practically live in cowl no.1, in fact, I’m wearing it now!

Thank you for looking!! :-)

2 thoughts on “Easter Knitting

Leave a Reply

