Felt Sunflower

I made this for the front of a birthday card, and I thought I’d share how I made it.

013sc

first I layered white wool tops in a rectangle, then blue and green for the sky and grass.

I then wetted it with hot soapy water,

and agitated it a with my fingers a bit so that it felted together.

020sc

Then I dried it and started to needle felt the stalk of my sunflower onto it.

029 scaled

And then the middle and the petals

036sc2

I decided to leave the edge natural and used pva glue to stick it to a card.  Thank you for looking :)

5 thoughts on “Felt Sunflower

Leave a Reply

